Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty and Staff Library Resources and Services

This guide gathers resources to assist faculty and staff in using Western's library tools, resources, and services.

Find Articles and More

Do you have electronic resources?

Yes! The library subscribes to a wide variety of databases and electronic resources. You can access the full list from our website or using the link below. 

A-Z databases list

 

Do you have favorite databases?

Of course not, but these are some of the most commonly used (general) databases at Western:

What databases are most appropriate for my subject area and students?

It depends, but we recommend you start with the "Best Bet" resources for each subject. These are listed in the shaded area at the top of the pages linked below. If you have a more specific situation or need, please reach out to a librarian for suggestions. 

Database Intros and Tutorials

Do you have resources to help me navigate specific databases?

We do! Our databases guide is a good place to start, but if you need something specific, just let us know!


Western Technical College
Western Technical College Learning Commons
Student Success Center, Room 201
400 7th Street North
La Crosse, WI 54601
learningcommons@westerntc.edu
State Relay: 711
EEO Statement

Learn more about Western and the Learning Commons.
The Learning Commons provides library and academic support services on campus and online. The Learning Commons will set you up for success!

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
©2020, Western Technical College

If you are experiencing disability related accessibility issues with any information on this website, please email AccessServices@westerntc.edu or call 608-785-9524.