It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this database to understand basic concepts taught in your courses. It's also a great database for the first step in your research process. It contains short articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other reference sources on a wide range of subjects. Get started on your assignment or research project by learning about key people, places, dates, events, concepts, and ideas related to your topic.
Find information in multiple EBSCO databases all at the same time. Click the databases related to your topic, enter your search terms, and get the results from each individual database all in a single list.
Thousands of streaming videos, films, and documentaries covering subjects including history, biology, business and economics, engineering, computer science, technical and trade skills, art and architecture, music and dance, philosophy and religion, geography, environmental science, anthropology, language and literature, mathematics, psychology, sociology, political science, and more. Videos and segments have closed captioning and/or transcripts.
Use the tools in this database to brush up on your college skills (math, reading, grammar, and the sciences) to help you succeed in college or prepare for advancement in your career. Tools include interactive tutorials, flashcards, practice exams, articles, and ebooks. Learning Express Library has practice exams in college subjects as well as in career fields such as health and nursing, law enforcement and military, public safety and civil service, electrical and plumbing, truck driving, cosmetology, culinary arts, and more. Register for a free account with your name and email address to access the tools.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Multiple subject database that searches across many other EBSCO platforms including Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Consumer Health Complete, and many more. Browsable by subject and equipped with many filters specifically designed for students. Use it to find scholarly or popular articles, ebooks, and more.
Faculty Select is a single interface where faculty and staff can find and preview a variety of Open Educational Resources (OER) to support your courses, as well as search and request library purchase of e-books from top academic publishers. This subscription is provided in partnership with Equity, Inclusion, & Community Engagement to support faculty in identifying and considering OER or other learning materials resources that are no cost to students.
Please contact email@example.com if you have further questions or need assistance with this resource.
Read the latest La Crosse city and county news. Get breaking news, events and information on Wisconsin sports, weather, entertainment and lifestyles. Access is available to all current Western students and staff. Find out more about how to access our subscription here. Contact the library if you have any issues or questions.
UpToDate® is an evidence-based clinical decision support resource which nurses and other healthcare professionals trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. Physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations. *Contact a librarian for access information.*