LibGuides: Faculty and Staff Library Resources and Services: Professional Development and Research

Professional Development and Research

We encourage staff and faculty to use our library databases, collection, and interlibrary loan services for their own research and learning! Email us (library@westerntc.edu) with your question and we'll do what we can to assist.

A few of our favorite faculty resources are:

Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed for education students and professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of quality education journals, with hundreds of peer-reviewed titles and educational reports.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A great source for education students and educators. Find articles on education topics in professional and education journals, magazines, biographies, case studies and reports.
Education Research Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Use this database to locate information in the field of education research. It contains full-text articles from professional magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and conference papers in a wide range of education topics. It also includes historical information about books and articles written in the last 100 years.
ERIC: Education Resources Information Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Use this database to locate information in the field of education research. It contains full-text articles from professional magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and conference papers in a wide range of education topics. It also includes historical information about books and articles written in the last 100 years.

Western librarians are happy to assist you with your own research and reference questions. If you are designing an action research project, searching for emerging best practices in your discipline, or trying to locate new course readings, please reach out to us. We'd be glad to help!

More Resources for Faculty

Find helpful information and essential resources through Western’s faculty resources website that is supported and maintained by Western’s Academic Excellence & Development Division (AEDD).

Faculty Resources from AEDD

Faculty and Staff Library Resources and Services

Student Learning Librarian

Student Learning Librarian

Credit

Portions of this guide were based upon a guide created by the C lackamas Community College Library. It's used with permission thanks to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license.

Professional Development and Research

More Resources for Faculty

Faculty and Staff Library Resources and Services

Portions of this guide were based upon a guide created by the Clackamas Community College Library. It's used with permission thanks to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license.

Professional Development and Research

More Resources for Faculty

Portions of this guide were based upon a guide created by the C lackamas Community College Library. It's used with permission thanks to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license.