OER and ZTC by Subject (A-Z)

This specialized database contains scholarly journals and general-interest magazines that cover topics related to the impact of human activity on the planet. Use this database for assignments related to the environment and climate change. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and other areas that are impacted such as education, law, health and technology, and more.

Full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines. It is especially useful to students and researchers who are looking for information about the history of technology, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies. Also includes publications in materials science and welding.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics measures labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity in the U.S. economy to support public and private decision making. BLS staff is comprised of economists, statisticians, data scientists, information technology specialists, researchers, administrative specialists, and many other professionals.

Link to this website to find current facts and quality data about the people, places, and economy of the United States and other countries across the globe.

Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.

Find regional business publications from the United States and Canada. Topics range from presidential candidates, to franchise restaurants, to the retail industry, to business planning, political participation, and more. Content includes newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires with full-text content coverage provided by The Washington Post, PR Newswire US spanning more than 20 years of coverage.

Business students and faculty will find full-text coverage in the fields of accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Business and trade publications are updated daily to reflect the activities of companies and industries worldwide. In addition, this database provides access to a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.

Created in 1953, the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) is a federal agency fully dedicated to small business and provides counseling, capital, and contracting expertise as the nation’s only go-to resource and voice for small businesses.

Covers various topics related to the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism, as well as the historical and contemporary issues in the hospitality and tourism industries. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.

Focuses on the physical and social aspects of environmental issues. Browse hundreds of topics covering earth systems, global change, land and water use, populations, legislation, and more. Provides overviews as well as in-depth information from academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistics, and multimedia formats.