Use this database to understand basic concepts taught in your courses. It's also a great database for the first step in your research process. It contains short articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other reference sources on a wide range of subjects. Get started on your assignment or research project by learning about key people, places, dates, events, concepts, and ideas related to your topic.
A great resource for writing assignments. Browse a wide list of subject categories from the database’s home page to find articles and information from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and multimedia. Content is provided in the fields of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology, and more. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
An excellent source for students and faculty in law enforcement, and other public safety programs, as well as paralegal training. Useful for students preparing for a career in homeland security; delving into forensic science; investigating crime scenes; developing policy; going to court; writing sociological reports; and much more. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Browse this multiple-subject database to find topic ideas for assignments in a variety of categories, including news, current events, careers, health, education, history, business, computers and technology, and self-improvement. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Multiple-topic database that represents international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events such as business and technology, the environment and climate change, culture and society, health and medicine, and governments and political systems. Content includes magazine, journal, and news articles, and multimedia. Browse a list of topics from the home page.
Endorsed by the American Association of Law Libraries whose special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content. This database provides indexing for law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, and offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Find current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. This database offers a thorough collection of newspapers and magazines, professional and academic journals, government documents, country reports, ebooks and more. Full-text publications include Defense Studies, Military Technology, Combat Edge, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces and more.
Contains scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily, the content supports key subject areas, such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and related issues. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Find credible sources related to business and legal topics. Access local, regional, and national newspapers, magazines, and journals, as well television and radio broadcasts. Search state and federal legal cases, statutes, and Supreme Court decisions. Locate business information on millions of U.S. and international companies, and their top executives.
Find articles from current and past issues of key national and regional sources including the Wisconsin State Journal, Star Tribune (Minneapolis), Green Bay Press Gazette, The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
A great tool for students to learn about all aspects of jobs and careers, from required education and training, job searching, and maintaining a career. Content ranges from general career guides to highly specialized industry and trade journals. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.