Business Division Faculty - Information Sources for Business

Business students and faculty will find full-text coverage in the fields of accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Business and trade publications are updated daily to reflect the activities of companies and industries worldwide. In addition, this database provides access to a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.

A business research database that provides tools for finding information about industries and companies including their histories, SWOT analyses, investment, financial and market share reports, and industry essays. Access comparison charts and case studies to learn practical business skills and decision-making strategies. Find current news, statistical data, and in-depth reports. Set up searches by country, state, city, SIC and NAICS codes, revenue, and number of employees.

This is the business industry’s most used research database. Find articles, economic reports, company profiles, industry reports, and videos from business publications in areas such as marketing, management, accounting, and finance.

This database focuses on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature found in newspapers, magazines, academic journals, primary source documents, and multimedia. A great source for students and faculty in graphic design, digital media, marketing, leadership and other fields where knowledge and information about communication are important. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.

A great choice for business students. This content is useful for research on starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.

Content from trade magazines, journals, newspapers, and multimedia provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for students and entrepreneurs alike within a variety of markets. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.

Multiple-topic database that represents international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events such as business and technology, the environment and climate change, culture and society, health and medicine, and governments and political systems. Content includes magazine, journal, and news articles, and multimedia. Browse a list of topics from the home page.

This specialized database contains scholarly journals and general-interest magazines that cover topics related to the impact of human activity on the planet. Use this database for assignments related to the environment and climate change. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and other areas that are impacted such as education, law, health and technology, and more.

Covers various topics related to the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism, as well as the historical and contemporary issues in the hospitality and tourism industries. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.

This full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Content is from major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.

Find more than a thousand state and national newspapers with millions of full-text articles, as well as nearly a million television and radio news scripts.

This database provides real-time access to world-wide news from the Associated Press, United Press International, CNN Wire, Business Wire, and other news outlets around the world. Get the latest updates on topic in the areas of politics, business and finance to sports and entertainment.

This database covers a wide range of fields in the study of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. A great database for students, faculty, researchers, psychologists, and counselors, and any job or career that involves working with people. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.

Use the RAB (Radio Advertising Bureau) tools to track down marketing statistics for a variety of companies in business and industry. Find out how to access our subscription here or you can contact a librarian for access information (chat, phone, or email).

A premier source for business and consumer research data. Contains detailed information on over 15 million companies and over 260 million consumers. Every record can be exported to spreadsheets. A great source for entrepreneurship activities, marketing projects, demographics research, and students seeking employment.

Find regional business publications from the United States and Canada. Topics range from presidential candidates, to franchise restaurants, to the retail industry, to business planning, political participation, and more. Content includes newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires with full-text content coverage provided by The Washington Post, PR Newswire US spanning more than 20 years of coverage.

Find articles from current and past issues of key national and regional sources including the Wisconsin State Journal, Star Tribune (Minneapolis), Green Bay Press Gazette, The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.

A great tool for students to learn about all aspects of jobs and careers, from required education and training, job searching, and maintaining a career. Content ranges from general career guides to highly specialized industry and trade journals. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.