Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Division Faculty LibGuide

Provides links to Western Library resources for students and faculty in the Business Division

Information Technology - Search Terms

background facts icon

 

 

Information Technology Search Terms

 

 

 

Use search terms alone - network- for a wide variety of results. Combine them - network and cybersecurity to target your results.

  • Cisco
  • computer network; computer network infrastructure
  • cybersecurity
  • database; database administration; database server
  • internet technology; IT; IT-security; IT-security analyst; IT
  • network; network administration; network security
  • server; server administration
  • security; network security; cloud security
  • Systems - Windows; Linus; Unix

First Step in Research - Credo Reference Database

Databases for Focused Research - Information Technology

Narrow search and choose a focus

The next step in your research process is focusing in on a narrower aspect of a topic and search for articles, data, and other information in databases that address topics at a more detailed level. You may need scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. (You can find these in all-subjects databases such as Academic Search Premier (EBSCO).)

 


Western Technical College
Western Technical College Learning Commons
Student Success Center, Room 201
400 7th Street North
La Crosse, WI 54601
learningcommons@westerntc.edu
State Relay: 711
EEO Statement

Learn more about Western and the Learning Commons.
The Learning Commons provides library and academic support services on campus and online. The Learning Commons will set you up for success!

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
©2020, Western Technical College

If you are experiencing disability related accessibility issues with any information on this website, please email AccessServices@westerntc.edu or call 608-785-9524.