Use this database to understand basic concepts taught in your courses. It's also a great database for the first step in your research process. It contains short articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other reference sources on a wide range of subjects. Get started on your assignment or research project by learning about key people, places, dates, events, concepts, and ideas related to your topic.
A great resource for writing assignments. Browse a wide list of subject categories from the database’s home page to find articles and information from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and multimedia. Content is provided in the fields of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology, and more. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Business students and faculty will find full-text coverage in the fields of accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Business and trade publications are updated daily to reflect the activities of companies and industries worldwide. In addition, this database provides access to a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
This is the business industry’s most used research database. Find articles, economic reports, company profiles, industry reports, and videos from business publications in areas such as marketing, management, accounting, and finance.
This database focuses on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature found in newspapers, magazines, academic journals, primary source documents, and multimedia. A great source for students and faculty in graphic design, digital media, marketing, leadership and other fields where knowledge and information about communication are important. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
This database provides comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. Find current and historical content found in newspapers, magazines, academic journals, primary source documents, and multimedia on such topics as equity and inclusion, health, education, workplace, parenting, professional development, and entrepreneurship. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
This database focuses on content related to diversity issues in the social sciences and liberal arts from both historical and contemporary perspectives. This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community found in newspapers, magazines, academic journals, primary source documents, and multimedia. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Covers issues surrounding the role of gender in culture and society in content drawn from popular and trade magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers, and multimedia. Among the topics explored are gender identity, inclusion, equality, family relationships, marriage, children, workplace, health, education, and more. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Multiple-topic database that represents international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events such as business and technology, the environment and climate change, culture and society, health and medicine, and governments and political systems. Content includes magazine, journal, and news articles, and multimedia. Browse a list of topics from the home page.
A great resource for students and professionals, alike. Provides full-text articles from medical journals, magazines, reference works, and multimedia in a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorders to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more. Browse a list of topics from the home page.
Find credible sources related to business and legal topics. Access local, regional, and national newspapers, magazines, and journals, as well television and radio broadcasts. Search state and federal legal cases, statutes, and Supreme Court decisions. Locate business information on millions of U.S. and international companies, and their top executives.
This database covers a wide range of fields in the study of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. A great database for students, faculty, researchers, psychologists, and counselors, and any job or career that involves working with people. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Find regional business publications from the United States and Canada. Topics range from presidential candidates, to franchise restaurants, to the retail industry, to business planning, political participation, and more. Content includes newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires with full-text content coverage provided by The Washington Post, PR Newswire US spanning more than 20 years of coverage.
A great tool for students to learn about all aspects of jobs and careers, from required education and training, job searching, and maintaining a career. Content ranges from general career guides to highly specialized industry and trade journals. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.