LibGuides: Business Entrepreneurship (Assignment Guide): Gale and EBSCO Databases for Detailed Information

Business: Insights (Gale)

search for companies, industries, case studies, and comparison charts
find detailed company, country, and industry profiles
locate analyses of economies, companies and industries
look up financials and investment reports
research SWOT reports
locate market share reports
research company histories (global)
industry research essays
scholarly journals
coverage of global economies
graphing and data-conversion options
business executive video interviews
lessons for deeper insight into issues and decision-making

Use the link below to access Western Library's tutorial about finding information using the database, Business Insights: Global as well as additional video tutorials and transcripts created by Gale.

Video Tutorials: Business Insights

Watch the 6-minute video above for an overview of using the new updated Gale Business: Insights database. For a more comprehensive video tutorial, check out all or parts of the two videos below.

Gale Business: Insights Training Video (45 min)
Gale Business: Insights provides users with detailed financial, historical, and current event information on over 400,000 companies, industries, and countries. Users can easily find Plunkett Reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, comparison charts, scholarly journals, and more. Join this session to explore the content, tools, and workflows in this valuable resource.
Gale Business: Insights - For Higher Ed Users (45 min)
Preview upgrades to Business: Insights, the resource for comparing economies, countries, industries, and companies the world over. Academic Engagement Director, Sara Tarpley, will showcase the features that make Business: Insights the new go-to site for business students at all levels.

Video Tutorial: Business Plans - Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile)

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship - Business Plans

This tutorial shows you how to use background information, sample plans, and templates within Gale Business: Entrepreneurship to support the process of writing a business plan.

Business Plans - Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile)
This tutorial shows you how to use background information, sample plans, and templates within Gale Business: Entrepreneurship to support the process of writing a business plan. Duration: Under 15 Minutes. Visual with music background only. No narration. Transcript.

Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Content from trade magazines, journals, newspapers, and multimedia provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for students and entrepreneurs alike within a variety of markets. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.

Video Tutorial - Business: Gale OneFile

Database: Business (Gale OneFile)

Business Gale (OneFile) is a comprehensive business resource for academic researchers seeking company news, creating & evaluating business strategy, making personal investment decisions, or choosing their business major or concentration.

accounting
economics
finance
marketing
management and strategy
business theory and practice

Short Video Tutorials - Business (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile Business is a comprehensive business resource for academic researchers seeking company news, creating & evaluating business strategy, making personal investment decisions, or choosing their business major or concentration Duration: Under 15 Minutes

Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Business students and faculty will find full-text coverage in the fields of accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Business and trade publications are updated daily to reflect the activities of companies and industries worldwide. In addition, this database provides access to a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.

More Gales Databases for Business

Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Content from trade magazines, journals, newspapers, and multimedia provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for students and entrepreneurs alike within a variety of markets. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
A great choice for business students. This content is useful for research on starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Agriculture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Students and faculty will find articles ranging from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. Content from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and multimedia covers agriculture and its related fields. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Covers various topics related to the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism, as well as the historical and contemporary issues in the hospitality and tourism industries. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Offers a wide range of articles from popular and industry magazines, journals, and newspapers about cooking, nutrition, the restaurant industry and other food-related topics. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a range of information from practical aspects to scientific theories. A great resource for students, faculty, biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects. Content is drawn from popular and trade magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers, and multimedia. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Vocation and Careers (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
A great tool for students to learn about all aspects of jobs and careers, from required education and training, job searching, and maintaining a career. Content ranges from general career guides to highly specialized industry and trade journals. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.

All Databases by Gale

EBSCOhost Tutorials

EBSCO Databases for Business

EBSCO Databases: All

Search all four of EBSCO's business databases at the same time, choose the EBSCO Databases, All link above and then select the checkbox to the left of any or all of the following databases:

Business Source Premier
Military and Government Collection
Regional Business News
Regional Business News Plus

EBSCO Databases, all This link opens in a new window
Find information in multiple EBSCO databases all at the same time. Click the databases related to your topic, enter your search terms, and get the results from each individual database all in a single list.

EBSCO for Magazine Articles and Scholarly Journals

MasterFile Complete and Academic Search Premiere carry trade and association magazines and publications

short articles
business news
national and global trends
markets, and demographics
company information
scholarly articles

MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Find content from full-text general-interest magazines and newspapers, with content that includes essays, short stories, and poetry. Also find journal articles and reference books, in a wide range of subjects including business, health, fashion, sports, personal finance, and more.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A giant database that covers a wide range of topics. Use it to find peer-reviewed scholarly articles, as well as articles from trade journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Business Tutorials LibGuide

Business Databases Tutorials - LibGuide
View short videos and other information about how to effectively search business databases.