Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Intro Guide

Learn how to use Western Library databases to find articles and video for homework and research assignments.

Getting Started with Library Databases

Watch this 6-minute video to learn to get an overview of databases, learn how to navigate the A-Z Databases list, and get some suggestions on how to start.

The video introduces the following databases:

Need some help? Want a personalized recommendation? Ask a Librarian

The library welcomes your questions and requests--we really do want to help! We can suggest the right database for your research, offer assistance when you get stuck finding sources, brainstorm new keywords to try, help you find the right person for your needs, and so much more. 

Wondering how to connect with a Western Librarian?


Western Technical College
Western Technical College Learning Commons
Student Success Center, Room 201
400 7th Street North
La Crosse, WI 54601
learningcommons@westerntc.edu
State Relay: 711
EEO Statement

Learn more about Western and the Learning Commons.
The Learning Commons provides library and academic support services on campus and online. The Learning Commons will set you up for success!

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
©2020, Western Technical College

If you are experiencing disability related accessibility issues with any information on this website, please email AccessServices@westerntc.edu or call 608-785-9524.