Are you wondering, "What's a NAICS?" What does Stakeholder mean? How is it different than Shareholder?"
Look it up in Credo Reference!
Link directly to Credo Reference below. REMINDER: you will be asked to login with your Western ID.
Use this database to understand basic concepts taught in your courses. It's also a great database for the first step in your research process. It contains short articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other reference sources on a wide range of subjects. Get started on your assignment or research project by learning about key people, places, dates, events, concepts, and ideas related to your topic.
You may be familiar with Mind Maps --- a visual map that links a word or idea to related information. Sometimes it's helpful to actually see information laid out in this way and how different terms and concepts relate to each other. It's a good way to see how a topic can be expanded. Most search terms will generate a Mind Map in Credo Reference. This can help you see other terms and concepts related to the original. All terms in the Mind Map link to other articles, and also will generate more Mind Maps.
Use this database to understand basic concepts taught in your courses. It's also a great database for the first step in your research process. It contains short articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other reference sources on a wide range of subjects. Get started on your assignment or research project by learning about key people, places, dates, events, concepts, and ideas related to your topic.
