LibGuides: Business Computer Apps (Assignment Guide): EXAMPLE Research Topic: Time Management

Time Management: Example Resources from Library Databases

Examples: Credo Reference Keyword Search - Time Management

Example Articles: Mind Map - Related Concepts

Procrastination
From: International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies
Conscientiousness
From: Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
Attention
From: Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science

Credo Reference
Use this database to understand basic concepts taught in your courses. It's also a great database for the first step in your research process. It contains short articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other reference sources on a wide range of subjects. Get started on your assignment or research project by learning about key people, places, dates, events, concepts, and ideas related to your topic.

Credo Reference Tutorial
Learn how to find articles using Credo Reference. Features include Mind Maps, Citations, Key Concept and Subject Search lists to find related articles about your topic.

Example Articles: Gale Power Search

FILTERS: On the page of results - click the Magazines (etc.) link to find articles within that content type.

When Managing Time Matters
From: Psychology Today(Vol. 55, Issue 1), Jan-Feb 2022
How to Improve Your Time Management
From: Camping Magazine(Vol. 94, Issue 4), July-August 2021
The Clock is Ticking: Save Time With This Simple Strategy
From: Success, Jan-Feb 2021
(Scholarly) Good Time Management and Motivation Level Predict Student Academic Success in College On-Line Courses
From: International Journal of Cyber Behavior, Psychology and Learning, vol. 4, no. 3, July 2014.

Gale Power Search (Gale)
Find information in multiple Gale databases all at the same time. Enter your search terms into the Power Search bar, and get the results from many different databases in a single list.

Gale Databases Tutorial
From the "Database Intro Guide." Gale is one company that provides many Western Library databases. Each company has it's own interface which means the appearance, location of sources, filters, and other tools of the database remains consistent. One Gale database pretty much looks like another.

Example Articles: EBSCO Databases, All

FILTERS: On the results page, check the Full Text box on the left side of the page of results to get only complete articles. Also, check the Peer-Reviewed box and the Academic Journals box to see only Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed articles.

Forget Time Management... Are You Managing Your Energy?
From: American Salesman. Vol. 66 Issue 10, Oct2021
The Time Crunch
From: Supervision. Vol. 82 Issue 8, Aug2021,
Time: Harnessing the Elusive Resource
From: ISE: Industrial & Systems Engineering at Work. Vol. 49 Issue 4, Apr2017,
(Scholarly) Perceived time adequacy improves daily well-being: day-to-day linkages and the effects of a workplace intervention
From: Community, Work & Family. Dec2017, Vol. 20 Issue 5, p500-522. 23p.

EBSCO Databases, all
Find information in multiple EBSCO databases all at the same time. Click the databases related to your topic, enter your search terms, and get the results from each individual database all in a single list.

(EBSCO) Tutorial
From the "Database Intro Guide." EBSCO is another company that provides many of the Western Library Databases. The MOST important thing when using EBSCO databases is to be sure the Full Text button in the left column is checked. EBSCO results will include both Full Text articles and Abstracts (summaries). Checking the Full Text box means you will get only the complete articles.