Magazines and periodicals are another excellent source of information and inspiration. They are also available in physical or digital form.
The digital versions are generally found in library databases. You can search by topic and limit to the Magazine publication type or search for a specific magazine title. Recommended databases for ID are below.
Best Bet Databases - Interior Design
Databases are electronic collections of resources that organize information from published sources. You can find a wide variety of information and resources using library databases. These resources allow you to search for a topic, browse a specific publication, or find articles relevant for your research. Most databases (including the ones below) provide tools such as basic and advanced search boxes, source citations, subject suggestions, and search filters.
A great resource for writing assignments. Browse a wide list of subject categories from the database’s home page to find articles and information from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and multimedia. Content is provided in the fields of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology, and more. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Find articles from magazines, journals, newspapers, and multi-media in the fields of graphic design, digital media, studio arts, art education, art history, photography, drama, music, and filmmaking. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
This specialized database contains scholarly journals and general-interest magazines that cover topics related to the impact of human activity on the planet. Use this database for assignments related to the environment and climate change. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and other areas that are impacted such as education, law, health and technology, and more.
A great tool for students to learn about all aspects of jobs and careers, from required education and training, job searching, and maintaining a career. Content ranges from general career guides to highly specialized industry and trade journals, including Architectural Digest, Architectural Record, and House Beautiful.
Don't see what you're looking for? Try browsing our full list of databases, linked below.