The New York Times permits a few free articles before you hit a a paywall, however the library database U.S. Newsstream carries NYT articles. Click on the "hamburger" icon (3 lines) in the upper left corner. Choose Publications, then type New York Times into the search box and click Search.
Type your the title of the article or your topic into the search box to find an article from the NYT..
What library databases do I use for researching my arguments?
The databases listed below are great for finding research about ethics topics. Click the link, login with your Western ID and type a search term into the box. Need help? Check out the short video below or email Linda directly or ask use our Ask-a-Librarian service!
A great resource for writing assignments. Browse a wide list of subject categories from the database’s home page to find articles and information from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and multimedia. Content is provided in the fields of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology, and more. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
A giant database that covers a wide range of topics. Use it to find peer-reviewed scholarly articles, as well as articles from trade journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Use this database to understand basic concepts taught in your courses. It's also a great database for the first step in your research process. It contains short articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other reference sources on a wide range of subjects. Get started on your assignment or research project by learning about key people, places, dates, events, concepts, and ideas related to your topic.
I need help finding articles in the databases!
Reach out to a librarian! Click the button on the left or use the link below. You can get instant help using the Chat tool that appears in the lower right corner of the page when you are using the database.
