Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Management Capstone Business Plan Assignment LibGuide

Recommended resources and strategies for conducting research for your business plan. Browse the tabs at left to learn about searching these recommended resources from your library.

Video Tutorials: Business Insights: Global

Vertical two-sided arrowWatch the 6-minute video above for an overview of using the new updated Gale Business: Insights database. For a more comprehensive video tutorial, check out all or parts of the two videos below.

Video Tutorial - Business: Gale OneFile

Ad image Gale Business

Gale OneFile: Business - For Higher Ed Users

Gale OneFile Business is a comprehensive business resource for academic researchers seeking company news, creating & evaluating business strategy, making personal investment decisions, or choosing their business major or concentration. 

Business (Gale OneFile) 

  • accounting
  • economics 
  • finance
  • marketing
  • management and strategy
  • business theory and practice

Databases: Business and Entrepreneurship (GaleOneFile) - The Basics

Business (Gale OneFile) - articles in the fields of a

  • accounting
  • economics 
  • finance
  • marketing
  • management and strategy
  • business theory and practice

Business and trade publications are updated daily to reflect the activities of companies and industries worldwide. In addition, this database provides access to a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

BASIC AND ADVANCED SEARCH BOXES

Gale One File Search page screenshot

TOPIC FINDER - A VISUAL SEARCH TOOL

TILE VIEW - Discover subtopics related to your main topic displayed in colorful tiles.

Image Visual Topic Finder - Tile View - Topic Pets

WHEEL VIEW - Discover subtopics related to your main topic displayed in colorful segments of a wheel.

topic finder topics wheel screenshot

EXAMPLE:  ARTICLE LISTS FOR THE SUBTOPIC "INDUSTRY PET" SEEN IN THE TOPIC FINDERS.

Both Tile AND Wheel Views show there are 92 articles about the Pet Industry including articles about places such as Veritas Farms and Pets Global. These articles are announcements from trade industry sources.

Results list screenshot 

SUBJECT SEARCHING

Example: If you type the name of a company or any keyword into a Basic Search box, the database provides a list of related search terms as alternatives. Add any relevant terms to you search term list to use later.

tools and filters subject guide screenshot

Video Tutorial: Business Plans - Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile)

Image Business Plans Entrepreneurship (Gale) database

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship - Business Plans

This tutorial shows you how to use background information, sample plans, and templates within Gale Business: Entrepreneurship to support the process of writing a business plan.

Business Databases List and Tutorials LibGuide


Western Technical College
Western Technical College Learning Commons
Student Success Center, Room 201
400 7th Street North
La Crosse, WI 54601
learningcommons@westerntc.edu
State Relay: 711
EEO Statement

Learn more about Western and the Learning Commons.
The Learning Commons provides library and academic support services on campus and online. The Learning Commons will set you up for success!

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
©2020, Western Technical College

If you are experiencing disability related accessibility issues with any information on this website, please email AccessServices@westerntc.edu or call 608-785-9524.