This guide is designed to help you get started with finding information for your Medical Laboratory Technician Seminar final project. It is is created by your librarian (Ellen Range) and collects resources and tips that will (hopefully) be useful as you work on the research and any writing portions of the project.
Use the tabs on the left to navigate through the various pages of the guide.
This guide is intended to be a supplement and follow-up to Ellen's class visit on January 15, and will provide a single place for you to access the resources, tips, and contact information mentioned in class.
Questions? Need some help finding information?
Ellen is happy to help! Use the buttons in her profile to send an email (email@example.com), or connect via live chat.
Want help with putting together your references list? Writing?
Use this database to find scholarly articles and more in allied health fields. Includes full text access to Medical Laboratory Observer, Canadian Journal of Medical Laboratory Science, LabMedicine, Clinical Laboratory Science, Biomedical Instrumentation and Technology, and more.
Covers medical disciplines and information regarding prescription drugs, herbal remedies, and nutritional supplements.
Contains 650 full text journals and abstracts and indexing for more than 850 journals and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
This database contains articles from current biomedical journals and also links to free full-text articles in PubMed Central, the National Library of Medicine for the United States. Students and healthcare professionals can find articles across a range of medical fields including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences.
Search for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. When you search, you may want to limit to "Free full text" so you only retrieve articles you can read in their entirety. Free full text access to a variety of clinical and laboratory journals is available, including Blood, Clinical Infectious Diseases, Journal of Clinical Microbiology, Journal of Clinical Pathology.