LibGuides: Business Professionalism and Mindset Information: Time Management Example Articles

Time Management: Example Resources from Library Databases

Examples: Credo Reference Articles

Procrastination
From: International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies
Conscientiousness
From: Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
Attention
From: Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Use this database to understand basic concepts taught in your courses. It's also a great database for the first step in your research process. It contains short articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other reference sources on a wide range of subjects. Get started on your assignment or research project by learning about key people, places, dates, events, concepts, and ideas related to your topic.

Credo Reference Tutorial
Learn how to find articles using Credo Reference. Features include Mind Maps, Citations, Key Concept and Subject Search lists to find related articles about your topic.

Examples: College (Gale in Context) - Magazine Articles

NOTE: On the page of results - click the Magazines (etc.) link to find articles within that content type.

When Managing Time Matters
from: Psychology Today(Vol. 55, Issue 1), Jan-Feb 2022
How to Improve Your Time Management
from: Camping Magazine(Vol. 94, Issue 4), July-August 2021
The Clock is Ticking: Save Time With This Simple Strategy
From: Success, Jan-Feb 2021

College (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
A great source of information for essays, speeches, and presentations. Browse a wide range of topic categories from the home page including current events, social sciences, geography, biography, and history, to science and literature. Search for background sources as well as more in-depth content in newspapers, magazines, academic journals, primary source documents, multimedia, and links to quality websites.

Gale Databases Tutorial
From the "Database Intro Guide." Gale is one company that provides many Western Library databases. Each company has it's own interface which means the appearance, location of sources, filters, and other tools of the database remains consistent. One Gale database pretty much looks like another.

Examples: MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) - Magazine Articles

NOTE: On the results page, check the Full Text box on the left side of the page of results to get only complete articles. Also, check the Magazines box to see only magazine articles

Forget Time Management... Are You Managing Your Energy?
From: American Salesman. Vol. 66 Issue 10, Oct2021
The Time Crunch
From: Supervision. Vol. 82 Issue 8, Aug2021,
Time: Harnessing the Elusive Resource
From: ISE: Industrial & Systems Engineering at Work. Vol. 49 Issue 4, Apr2017,

MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Find content from full-text general-interest magazines and newspapers, with content that includes essays, short stories, and poetry. Also find journal articles and reference books, in a wide range of subjects including business, health, fashion, sports, personal finance, and more.

(EBSCO) Tutorial
From the "Database Intro Guide." EBSCO is another company that provides many of the Western Library Databases. The MOST important thing when using EBSCO databases is to be sure the Full Text button in the left column is checked. EBSCO results will include both Full Text articles and Abstracts (summaries). Checking the Full Text box means you will get only the complete articles.

Time Management: Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

Example: Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) - Scholarly Article

NOTE: Use the Advanced Search box to narrow the results. On the results page, check the Full Text box on the left side of the page of results to get only complete articles. Also, check the Peer-Reviewed box and the Academic Journals box to see only Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed articles.

Perceived time adequacy improves daily well-being: day-to-day linkages and the effects of a workplace intervention
Community, Work & Family. Dec2017, Vol. 20 Issue 5, p500-522. 23p.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A giant database that covers a wide range of topics. Use it to find peer-reviewed scholarly articles, as well as articles from trade journals, newspapers, and magazines.