Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Canvas (Entrepreneurship) Course LibGuide

Learn to use Western Library Resources for business research.

Library Business Databases and Tutorials

Business Insights: Global Database

 

 

 

Business Insights: Global

  • search for companies, industries, case studies, and comparison charts
  • find detailed company, country, and industry profiles
  • locate analyses of economies, companies and industries
  • look up financials and investment reports
  • research SWOT reports
  • locate market share reports
  • research company histories (global)
  • industry research essays
  • find case studies
  • research scholarly journals
  • look for business news for deep research coverage of global economies
  • locate graphing and data-conversion options
  • watch business executive video interviews and lessons for deeper insight into issues and decision-making.

Video Tutoriasl: Business Insights: Global

Business Databases by Gale

Gale business log

 

Find business articles from newspapers, magazines and academic journals. 

Business Databases from (EBSCO)

EBSCO host logo

 

Find articles, economic reports, company profiles, industry reports, and videos from business publications in areas such as marketing, management, accounting, and finance.

 

Use the database MasterFile Complete for articles about business developments and trends:

  • trade magazines 
  • business newspapers  

EBSCOhost Tutorials

Nexis Uni Database

Nexis Uni logoFind credible sources related to business and legal topics. Access local, regional, and national newspapers, magazines, and journals, as well television and radio broadcasts. Search state and federal legal cases, statutes, and Supreme Court decisions. Locate business information on millions of U.S. and international companies, and their top executives. 

Tutorials


Western Technical College
Western Technical College Learning Commons
Student Success Center, Room 201
400 7th Street North
La Crosse, WI 54601
learningcommons@westerntc.edu
State Relay: 711
EEO Statement

Learn more about Western and the Learning Commons.
The Learning Commons provides library and academic support services on campus and online. The Learning Commons will set you up for success!

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
©2020, Western Technical College

If you are experiencing disability related accessibility issues with any information on this website, please email AccessServices@westerntc.edu or call 608-785-9524.