Skip to Main Content

Online Classes: Tips for Learning Online

Tips for Managing Online Classes

Short Video: Using Western Library's Databases

Western Library: Complete A - Z Databases List
Link to a complete list of Western Library Databases. Use the "All Subjects" drop down menus to find databases in a specific subject area or the "Database Types" to find databases by source - newspapers, magazines, encyclopedias, peer-reviewed/scholarly articles, etc.
Database Intro Guide: Tutorials
LibGuide with video and screenshot tutorials that teach you about how to navigate the different Western Library databases by EBSCO, Gale, and more, to find articles and streaming video for homework and research assignments. NOTE: You'll be asked to login with your Western ID.

Video: Search Strategies

Last Updated: Aug 30, 2024 12:11 PM
URL: https://westerntc.libguides.com/OnlineLearningAQuickGuide
Print Page

Subjects: How To Guides

Tags: digital textbooks, online learning, organization, time management

Western Technical College

Western Technical College Learning Commons

Student Success Center, Room 201
400 7th Street North
La Crosse, WI 54601
learningcommons@westerntc.edu
State Relay: 711
EEO Statement

Learn more about Western and the Learning Commons.

The Learning Commons provides library and academic support services on campus and online. The Learning Commons will set you up for success!

Creative Commons License

Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
©2023, Western Technical College

If you are experiencing disability related accessibility issues with any information on this website, please email AccessServices@westerntc.edu or call 608-785-9524.