LibGuides: Open Educational Resources (OER): Additional OER Resources

Wisconsin OER Collections

WISC-ONLINE
Wisc-Online is a digital library of learning objects created by technical college faculty and multimedia developers. Fox Valley Technical College oversees the operation of Wisc-Online with guidance from the Wisc-Online Advisory Council.
Because materials and platform are created by Wisconsin technical college faculty, there is often close curricular alignment to Western programs. The repository is sortable by subject area or WTCS Categories.
Wisconsin OER Commons (from WI DPI)
A sub-site of OER Commons, Wisconsin OER Commons is a working space for educators and subject matter experts to curate and create OER. OER content is shared between the OER Commons Library and the Wisconsin Digital Library, WISE Learn Resources.
WiseLearn Resources (from WI DPI)
WISELearn provides a centralized location for connecting Wisconsin educators and sharing classroom and professional learning resources. WISELearn Resources Library is the repository that holds these classroom and professional learning resources (lesson plans, learning activities, etc.) It is also a place for Wisconsin educators to add resources.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new window
This website points to more than 13,000 peer-reviewed open access books, in multiple subjects and multiple languages, that are freely available to read and share.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
This website provides open access to high-quality peer-reviewed journals.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
This web-based multi-subject digital library provides a wide range of materials – books, encyclopedias, newspapers, magazines, scholarly journals, reports, statistics, photos, music, audio and video - on numerous topics, and span decades. Sources are gathered from universities, research institutions, and libraries across the world.
OAPEN This link opens in a new window
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of Humanities and Social Sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of Open Access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of dissemination, quality assurance and digital preservation.
PLOS ONE This link opens in a new window
Link to this website and tens of thousands of open-access peer-reviewed articles in subject areas across the fields of science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.