The goal of research is to answer questions based on Who? What? Where? When? Where? Why? and How?
For example, look for
Explora Database
Start with a simple search to begin, for example, "note-taking." Notice in the screenshot below that Explora shows 5,178 articles. The databases will show you a list of optional keywords and phrases you can choose from as well. This will narrow you search. For example "note-taking strategies" will return only just over 200 articles. Repeat this process with other search terms as well.
All of the databases on this page contain articles from general sources like encyclopedias and reference books, newspapers and magazines, as well as scholarly articles from academic journals.
A great resource for writing assignments. Browse a wide list of subject categories from the database’s home page to find articles and information from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and multimedia. Content is provided in the fields of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology, and more. Includes Gale’s visual Topic Finder tool.
Use this database to understand basic concepts taught in your courses. It's also a great database for the first step in your research process. It contains short articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other reference sources on a wide range of subjects. Get started on your assignment or research project by learning about key people, places, dates, events, concepts, and ideas related to your topic.
