Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Services: Cultural Issues Annotated Bibliography

APA 7 and the Annotated Bibliography

IMPORTANT NOTE: This video was recorded for Cultural Issues in Spring 2022. 

As such, please disregard the dates mentioned/adjust the dates for Summer 2022!

This video will provide you with the information you need to get off to a strong start on your Annotated Bibliography project.

To help you find what you are looking for, use the breakdown below:

0:00-9:21 : Overview of the project - Keri explains what an Annotated Bibliography is, how it is formatted, and shows you a sample project to help you understand what you'll be creating. 

9:21-10:58 : Step 1 (title page) - Keri provides a quick review of what to include and how to format your APA Title page. 

10:58-20:24 : Step 2 (reference entries) - Keri reviews APA format for creating Reference entries. She includes two different sample sources and shows you exactly how to find the information you need and then how to format it for your Reference entry. 

20:24-22:07 : Final tips - Keri reminds you how and where to get help if you need it

Creating a Title Page in APA Style

This 3-minute video provides a step-by-step demonstration to help you create your title page in APA format.

Creating a Reference Entry in APA Style

In this video, Keri uses a class reading assignment to demonstrate how to find and use the information you need to create an APA Reference entry. A step-by-step demonstration is included as a refresher on APA format. 

Using Word to Insert Page Numbers

This brief 90 second video demonstrates how to insert page numbering into your APA style document.  NOTE: The information in this video is also covered in the APA Title Page video.

Add Hanging Indent and Proper Formatting in Word

In this 2-minute video, you can view a quick demonstration of how to insert hanging indent format and ensure proper spacing in your APA style Reference page.


Western Technical College
Western Technical College Learning Commons
Student Success Center, Room 201
400 7th Street North
La Crosse, WI 54601
learningcommons@westerntc.edu
State Relay: 711
EEO Statement

Learn more about Western and the Learning Commons.
The Learning Commons provides library and academic support services on campus and online. The Learning Commons will set you up for success!

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
©2020, Western Technical College

If you are experiencing disability related accessibility issues with any information on this website, please email AccessServices@westerntc.edu or call 608-785-9524.