Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Resources Assignments Guide

Link to Western Library Resources to find basic information related to issues the human resources field.

Start Your Research With Credo Reference Database

map icon background info

 

Credo Reference provides dictionary and encyclopedia articles covering every major subject (current and historical). This is a great place to begin a research process on almost any topic.

NOTE: You'll be asked to login with your Western ID when you click the link to Credo Reference.

Examples: Defintions from Credo Reference - Employment Law

                books icon

Credo Reference (database) is ideal for finding definitions and short explanations of concepts, as well as background information on a wide range of subject areas from reference books such as:

 

  • The Columbia Encyclopedia

  • Encyclopedia of North American Immigration

  • Encyclopedia of Women and American Politics

  • Freedom Facts and Firsts: 400 Years of the African American Civil Rights Experience

  • Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law

  • Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History

  • Philip's Encyclopedia

      A-Z

Credo Reference is a great source for identifying acronyms and their meanings, as well as providing important dates and other background information to help you learn more. Link to the examples below:


Western Technical College
Western Technical College Learning Commons
Student Success Center, Room 201
400 7th Street North
La Crosse, WI 54601
learningcommons@westerntc.edu
State Relay: 711
EEO Statement

Learn more about Western and the Learning Commons.
The Learning Commons provides library and academic support services on campus and online. The Learning Commons will set you up for success!

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
©2020, Western Technical College

If you are experiencing disability related accessibility issues with any information on this website, please email AccessServices@westerntc.edu or call 608-785-9524.