LibGuides: Business Management Capstone Assignment Guide: More Databases for Business Information

Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

Features:

company profiles
up-to-date company news coverage
current trade publications for various industries.
organizational structure
SWOT analyses

Search Tips:

use the Advanced Search tool. (Use the Advanced Search to search by NAICS/Industry Code)
use the Source Types limiter to specify what you're looking for (company profile, SWOT analysis, etc.)
browse Market Research Reports (available from the homepage) and then search or browse by subject
search by NAICS/Industry

Video Tutorial: Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This is the business industry’s most used research database. Find articles, economic reports, company profiles, industry reports, and videos from business publications in areas such as marketing, management, accounting, and finance.

Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Find credible sources related to business and legal topics. Access local, regional, and national newspapers, magazines, and journals, as well television and radio broadcasts. Search state and federal legal cases, statutes, and Supreme Court decisions. Locate business information on millions of U.S. and international companies, and their top executives.

Features:

Company news
Company profiles
Legal cases
Financial information

Search Tips:

Search by company using the Guided Search options
Limit to the Business section

U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)

U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Find articles from current and past issues of key national and regional sources including the Wisconsin State Journal, Star Tribune (Minneapolis), Green Bay Press Gazette, The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.

Includes:

News articles and coverage from national and regional sources
Company profiles published in key sources such as The Wall Street Journal

Search Tips:

Use the Advanced Search
Then limit your search by Company/Organization or by NAICS

More Databases for Business Research

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Use this tool if you are struggling to understand what you are seeking. It has short articles on everything from "business plans" to "market research" and is a good place to gain some context.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Find regional business publications from the United States and Canada. Topics range from presidential candidates, to franchise restaurants, to the retail industry, to business planning, political participation, and more. Content includes newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires with full-text content coverage provided by The Washington Post, PR Newswire US spanning more than 20 years of coverage.
Global Issues (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Multiple-topic database that represents international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events such as business and technology, the environment and climate change, culture and society, health and medicine, and governments and political systems. Content includes magazine, journal, and news articles, and multimedia. Browse a list of topics from the home page.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This specialized database contains scholarly journals and general-interest magazines that cover topics related to the impact of human activity on the planet. Use this database for assignments related to the environment and climate change. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and other areas that are impacted such as education, law, health and technology, and more.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Find content from full-text general-interest magazines and newspapers, with content that includes essays, short stories, and poetry. Also find journal articles and reference books, in a wide range of subjects including business, health, fashion, sports, personal finance, and more.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A giant database that covers a wide range of topics. Use it to find peer-reviewed scholarly articles, as well as articles from trade journals, newspapers, and magazines.