Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Learning Express Library Database - Study Skills and Practice Tests

Study Stills and Practice Exams for Western Students

Ask-a-Librarian

Ask-a-Librarian button

Reach out to a librarian if you have any questions about finding information in the library databases. Use the Ask-a-Librarian button at the left, or check beneath my profile pic below to see if I'm online for a Chat or feel free to reach out to me via email as well! I'm happy to help!

Access Learning Express Library

undefinedAccess Learning Express Library database with your Western ID.

Learning Express Library - Study Skills and Practice Tests

Learning Express Library logo

Skill Building & Practice Tests @ Western's Online Library

Although the library is closed during this time, you can still find skills materials and practice tests to prep for your GED, HSED or and exam you will be taking for your chose career -- nursing and health sciences, military and law enforcement, real estate, electrician and plumber, CDL, and more!  If you just want to brush up on your reading, writing, or math skills, you can do that, too, using the library database, Learning Express Library, the go-to online database for skill-building and practice tests. Learning Express Library is one of Western Library's many online resources. (See the rest of our databases on Western Library's A-Z Databases list.)

Watch the short videos below to see just how easy and convenient it is to use Learning Express Library. 


Western Technical College
Western Technical College Learning Commons
Student Success Center, Room 201
400 7th Street North
La Crosse, WI 54601
learningcommons@westerntc.edu
State Relay: 711
EEO Statement

Learn more about Western and the Learning Commons.
The Learning Commons provides library and academic support services on campus and online. The Learning Commons will set you up for success!

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
©2020, Western Technical College

If you are experiencing disability related accessibility issues with any information on this website, please email AccessServices@westerntc.edu or call 608-785-9524.