Business Division Faculty LibGuide

The four red buttons link you to our library resources.

A-Z Databases List - includes links to relevant business websites.

Best bet databases for business research.

Current (and growing) list of Western Library LbGuides

Use this web-based form to ask questions about business research and resources.

Online Library Catalog

This short guide provides students with an overview of how to develop search terms, find books in the library, and use databases on the library website. It also provides links to citing sources and the Learning Commons Writing Center. Includes both video and text-based tutorials.

This short guide gives students an overview of conducting research for writing an essay. It covers the basics of developing search terms, note-taking, finding general background information for a topic using the library database Credo Reference, as well as more focused research using databases like Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) to find peer-reviewed or scholarly articles. Includes both video and text-based tutorials.

This in-depth guide goes into step-by-step detail about the research process. It includes exploring and choosing a topic, developing search terms, basic and advanced search strategies, note-taking, using library databases to find background information at the beginning phases of the research process and peer-reviewed information using scholarly databases. It also provides information about citing sources and links to the Learning Commons Writing Center. Includes both video and text-based tutorials.